A ‘Not-So-Paleo’ Week

This week I really haven’t done too well at keeping within the ‘Paleo Guidelines’ with my food.

A lot of it is lack of organization. I get hungry, there’s nothing appealing that fits the bill, so I eat something not-so-good.

A lot is the constant stream of chocolate the 18 year old keeps bringing home.

And lets be honest, a lot is a dip in will power!

 

But do you know what, that’s OK. I’m not going to stress about it. Because I have still been making better choices, taking healthier steps. I have just eaten a little choc, not a big heap. I have been eating Chia pudding for breakfast, and if I’m not organized enough to prepare that, then I’ll just grab a carrot.

Tonight the rest of the family had KFC. I’ll be honest, I did too. The difference is I only ate 2 pieces of chicken, and had a heap of leftover salad with it. No chips! This is a big achievement for me.

I know I could be doing better, and I will. But I’m not going to beat myself up about it. I have been eating WAY more veggie’s than I used to. I snack on fruit, nuts and eggs. I haven’t eaten bread or pasta at all, and rice only once. In over 3 weeks.

I think that is something to be proud of. Something I can build upon.

The key will be getting organized.

So tomorrow I am shopping. Then cooking. I will be baking yummy treats, making seed & nut bars. Cooking meals to put in the freezer. I am also going to prep a heap of veggie’s to make cooking next weeks fresh meals easier. And my big hurdle, I will try to menu plan!!! Menu planning always seems to defeat me. This time I am determined I will win! 😀

Wish me luck everyone, I think I am going to need it!

 

The yummiest breakfast ever! Layers of Chocolate Chia pudding and Strawberry-banana Chia pudding, topped with fresh strawberries and chopped nuts! So decadent it felt wrong, but so good :)

The yummiest breakfast ever! Layers of Chocolate Chia pudding and Strawberry-banana Chia pudding, topped with fresh strawberries and chopped nuts! So decadent it felt wrong, but so good 🙂

 

 

Tell me what you think...

