A change in the air??

Do you ever have those moments when you just look at what you are doing and think ‘Why? Why am I still here? Why am I still doing this, and not what makes me happy??’

Well, I do.

Don’t get me wrong, I love my life. I have an amazing family, some good friends, and a husband that ‘gets’ me, in all my strangeness! There’s no way I would change any of that. However I still feel like I’m floating through life, never really making any big decisions. When it comes to work I have always just taken the easy option.

And it has worked for me. It’s given me a job that allows me to only work school hours, to be there as a Mum. (Because being Mum is the most important job to me. Ever.) But nowadays my job is changing, I’m not enjoying my time there. I don’t like to go.

So maybe I should do something else??

I haven’t thought about what ‘I’ want to do for a long time now, if ever really. If truth be told I really don’t know what I want, but I’m starting to get an idea πŸ™‚

I was sitting down with the 17 year old boy, going through his options. Trying to get him thinking of what path he may like to take. Looking at work, and study…..and then it hit me. I could do that! I could study, I could choose a new path! As I kept looking through all the different courses that are available, one just kept jumping out at me.

Advanced Diploma of Nutritional Medicine.

But what a big course. What a big commitment. And at the end, a nutritionist??!! ME??!!

Can I really do this? Am I good enough, smart enough, motivated enough?

You know what? I think I am! I think I’m gonna give it a red-hot go!

In the wise words of the 17 year old..’you never know until you try’

πŸ™‚

Tell me what you think...

